Stolen Youth
Five Women's Survival in the Holocaust

By Isabella Choko et al.
July 2005
Yad Vashem Jerusalem
Distributed by Coronet Books Inc.

ISBN: 9780976073925
335 pages
, Illustrated
$27.50 Paper original

Stolen Youth conists of five Women's Memoirs about surviving the Holocaust. "My First Life" by Isabelle Choko; "Remember to be a Good Human Being" by Frances Irwin; "Eleven Years of Suffering" by Lotti Kahana-Augleger; "Survivin a Thousand Deaths" by Margit Raab Kalina and "My Escape into Prison and Other Memories of a Sotlen Youth" by Jane Lipski. These women's memoirs are powerful stories of survival during one of the darkest period of history.


Return to Coronet Books main page