Nobel Prizes 2002 [Les Prix Nobel]
Nobel Prizes, Presentations, Biographies, & Lectures

Edited By Tore Frangsmyr, et al.
December 2003
Almqvist & Wiksell International
ISBN: 91-85848-387
561 pages, Illustrated, 6 " x 9 "
$167.50 Hardcover

The Nobel Foundation is the organization to which has been entrusted the fortune bequeathed by Alfred Nobel in order to enable a Prize to be awarded to the most deserving person in each of the following fields: Physics, Chemistry, Physiology or Medicine, Literature, and Peace. The Foundation is the administrative body of the institutions which award the Nobel Prizes. The essential task of its Board is to administer the funds and the other property of the Foundation. The institutions responsible for awarding the Prizes elect delegates who, in turn, elect the members of the board.

Contents include: The Nobel Institutions, The Prize-Winners and Citations, The Nobel Ceremonies, The Nobel Insignia and the Amount of the Prizes, the Nobel Lectures, The Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel. Prize Winners: Physics: Raymond Davis Jr., Masatoshi Koshiba, Riccardo Giacconi; Chemistry: John B. Fenn, Koichi Tanaka, Kurt Wuthrich; Physiology or Medicine: Sydney Brenner, H. Robert Horvitz, John E. Sulston; Literature: Imre Kertesz; Peace: Jimmy Carter; Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel: Daniel Kahneman, Vernon L. Smith.

Science; Humanities
Acta Archaeologica Lundensia, No. 46

Return to Coronet Books main page